Things I Love Thursday

Today’s theme: books!

My goodreads “read” shelf

I wish there was a way to make that look like my goodreads widget at the bottom of my profile but hey, I’ll take what I can get.

According to my recently updated goodreads profile, I’ve read a lot of books.  That is just an estimate, though, because I have lost track of all of the books I’ve read in my lifetime.

According to my mom, I’ve always read and loved books. If I was ever quiet growing up, I was hiding somewhere with my current read.  I’m still that way.  As mentioned in a previous post, I LOVE to lay in the sun in my hammock with a good book.  Sometimes I’ll even draw a bath, throw a bath bomb in, and spend hours in the tub reading. Well, maybe not hours.  More like however long it takes for my water to get cold. I’m not really a fan of cold anything unless it’s food…especially ice cream. I love me some ice cream.

Anyways, I love reading.  Not on a screen, though.  I have to have the material in my hands.  There’s something about a book and the smell and the feel of the paper that creates a sense of nirvana for me.  I have a big stack of “to read” books in my bedroom right now.  I get a lot of my books secondhand on thriftbooks.com (I have a code for like 15% off so if you’re interested hit me up).  Honestly, even though fresh books are nice, I love receiving secondhand books.  They tell a story other than what’s written on the pages.

If you care, add me on goodreads! I love to stay updated with what other people are reading and have read.  I usually get a lot of ideas and suggestions from other people’s goodreads profiles.

β€œGood friends, good books, and a sleepy conscience: this is the ideal life.”
― Mark Twain

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

